FTP software equivalent recommendations

Tripredacus

Looks like it is finally time for me to update my FTP software. I've been using Leechftp for well over 10 years now but it no longer allows me to connect to my FTP site. It is because it does not support FTPS, or that I cannot find any options to enable it.

So if anyone is familiar with leechftp could I get recommendations on a similarly (looking I suppose) FTP client that supports connecting to secure servers?

Edited by Tripredacus
mixed up terms

I would vote for FileZilla too. I use both the Server and the Client. They are stable products that feel native and accessible under Windows. FileZilla has support for both methods of Secure FTP, as well as the SSH protocol, which I haven't used myself though.

My current version of FileZilla:

e994xs.jpg

sure seems less busy to me. :)

Cheers and Regards

Well, you should compare a screenshot on the program site, against a screenshot on the program site ;):

fz3_win_main.png

sure that seems more busy than yours :whistle: (mainly because you made a screenshot when not connected to a FTP and not during a file transfer.

But of course Filezilla is a very good program :), only seemingly it is not anymore supporting XP :w00t: (and as such it is worth nothing to me :ph34r:):

Windows Vista, 7, 8 and 8.1 are supported, each both 32 and 64 bit.

whilst:

WinSCP runs on Microsoft Windows XP SP2/Windows Server 2003 SP1 and newer, up to Windows 8.1/Windows Server 2012 R2.

Additionally, WinSCP 5.5.2 Portable 4.3 Mb, FileZilla_3.7.4.1_win32.zip 7.0 Mb

jaclaz

only seemingly it is not anymore supporting XP :w00t: (and as such it is worth nothing to me :ph34r:):