So... everyone's opinion on vista?

D3H6G9

:thumbup i love the new inerface. networking is a real bite in the a**. the new screen savers are cool. visuals are nice, back grounds are sharp. the new pic viewer is good, pic's are displayed sharper, but

i dont like the zoom controls. the default drivers for the Nvidia Geforce fx cards suck, hade to install my own to fix problems. sound support blows. and ive already got the dam blue screen lol. :realmad: but thats windows for ya. this is what i think of the 32bit verson. have not been able to setup the 64bit verson

Agreed, Biggest load of bloatware you can find, there is very little improvement in terms of functionality, all they have focused on is trying to make it look as pretty as possible, If it werent for the fact that ppl are going to have to use it to play all the latest DX10 games i wouldnt ever bother buying it. I certainly wont be buying when it is first launched anyway as thats just plain suicide, only the complete noob m$ fanboys will be doing that.

TBH Vista personally for me is a must... most proberly because of new hardware support and features.. but at this current stage in time Vista needs to be improved alot more... i cant access other computers on my home network at the minute i cant figure out why but hey... and there are alot more services built in which i feel make the OS bloated... i mean a prime example... when you open up a folder in windows explorer.. in the bar across the top a green progress bar goes accross... now what the hell is that... i cant seem to find out... i video edit alot.. and when opening a folder which uncompressed avi footage that progress bar takes the p***... i have also stopped alot of services so Beta 2 is usable as a main OS which i am using... i have 26 processes running 5 mins after boot up :D