Share your experience of using Windows 7 !!

Win10-Hater

Hello all, this is a thread created by me for you fellow MSFN users to share your Windows 7 PC specs and your experience of using Win7. I have created a similar thread on the Windows Vista forum, check it out if you have not already. I've posted my PC specs there.

BTW, I used Windows 7 from 2016 to 2017 on the home desktop back when I was a complete computer noob, and then moved on to Windows 10 for a short time, before coming back to Win7. Now I have Vista on that desktop. Also, I used Windows 7 on a Dell Inspiron 15 3567 (i3-6006u) from April this year till last month, when I moved on to Windows 8.1, which I found faster than 7. Still, 7 was superfast and ran waaay better than Win10, which came as an OEM copy with the Inspiron. Now I have Win7 on a VM that I use for learning a little older computer-related stuff from around 2009-2012 and using Office 2007 when I need it. 

1079919931_win7vmdesktop.thumb.JPG.bf91542466c02a7b83a3b608fb863b34.JPG

Edited by Win10-Hater

I started to use Windows 7 from last year until recently when I moved to Windows 8.1 because of Windows 7 EOS and dropping program support. I am a small kid lol, so I don't do very much with my computer, except for writing documents, drawing on paint and now, attending online classes. Windows 7 was wonderful for me when I used it and I loved it, while I hated Windows 10. My specs:

Dell Inspiron 15 3559

Intel Core i3 6006u

4 GB RAM

1 TB HDD

This computer was verrrrrrry slow with Windows 10, but superfast with Windows 7. 8.1 is faster still.

• 3 weeks later...