Jump to content
MSFN is made available via donations, subscriptions and advertising revenue. The use of ad-blocking software hurts the site. Please disable ad-blocking software or set an exception for MSFN. ×

WinNTSetup v4.6.3.1


JFX
 Share

Recommended Posts

22 minutes ago, jaclaz said:

@Zhuma

Only to assure you that for *some reasons* your posts on bbs.wuyou are perfectly (and I mean perfectly) understandable in Google translate:

https://translate.google.it/translate?hl=en&tab=wT&sl=zh-CN&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fbbs.wuyou.net%2Fforum.php%3Fmod%3Dviewthread%26tid%3D388226%26mobile%3Dno

https://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&pto=aue&rurl=translate.google.it&sl=zh-CN&sp=nmt4&tl=en&u=http://bbs.wuyou.net/forum.php%3Fmod%3Dviewthread%26tid%3D414353%26mobile%3Dno&usg=ALkJrhgjfNyvUjjX-UYtysAVQ0ENFTYWdw

Unlike many other post by - say - the Authors/Mantainers of grub4dos that I often have to struggle with to understand.

Since I doubt that "suddenly" Google translate has improved so much, it should mean that your posts are written in the original Chinese in an extremely clear way :worship:.

@JFX sorry for the OT.

jaclaz

Yes, this is because I have fully considered the issue of multilingual translation when I wrote this article. In order to make others understand what I want to express, I try my best to use words that can be understood by most people, Rather than a variety of overly professional vocabulary and abbreviations.

Edited by ZhuMa
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


10 v2004 ... I use this awesome app to install to VHDs.
When I selected 10 v2004 in windows update, it failed stating something about would not install into a VHD.
Does anyone know if 10 v2004 can be built and installed into a VHD?
IOW, did this fail only because it was an update via windows update?
Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

i need sometime to re-enable ahci support after winntsetup because previous captured system was raid or ide or exotic controller ...

perhaps a direct option to enable / restore ahci would be nice ?

 

;Win8 to Win10
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\storahci\StartOverride]
"0"=dword:00000000

;Win7 + Vista
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\msahci]
"Start"=dword:00000000

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Good, idea. I already thought about adding a MergeIDE tweak.

I guess for windows 8-10, removing StartOverride subkey from all services would be enough.
What "0" value does Windows gives, if it recreates the key in your case?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

StartOverride is recreted automatically if deleted
value of the "0" (in this case dword 0) of the StartOverride will override "Start" value of storahci
so StartOverride is needed for Win8+

Reboot once in SafeMode is ok too , SafeMode re-enable ahci needed, not in Normal, Microsoft' logic ...  

edit: i don't think enabling old ide driver is needed, machines using these are abandoned  

Edited by Sonic
Link to comment
Share on other sites

WinNTSetup 4.2.4

- Driverstore WOF exclude added to WimBootReCompress.ini
- added MergeIDE tweak
- added ini option NoFileSystemChecks
 

For the MergeIDE tweak see Tools\MergeIDE_9200.ini and edit it to you needs.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can set it in your unattend.xml:

  <settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <RegisteredOwner>Owner</RegisteredOwner>
            <RegisteredOrganization>Organization</RegisteredOrganization>
        </component>
  </settings>

Or edit them after setup with Regedit in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 10/16/2020 at 11:22 AM, JFX said:

You can set it in your unattend.xml:


  <settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <RegisteredOwner>Owner</RegisteredOwner>
            <RegisteredOrganization>Organization</RegisteredOrganization>
        </component>
  </settings>

Or edit them after setup with Regedit in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion

i am use the both way but not save on regedit in locked afther change name and save in regedit and exit dont save to win version is empty please help me

Link to comment
Share on other sites

WinNTSetup 4.2.5

- added ini option NoHiberBoot
- added ini option KeepISOAlive

! Microsoft removed Assessment and Deployment Kit 8.0 from their servers

If you still have these files and want to run WinNTSetup on XP/Vista overwrite the following:

Tools\x??\bcdboot.exe
Tools\x??\bcdedit.exe
Tools\x??\bootsect.exe
Tools\x??\wimgapi.old

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • JFX changed the title to WinNTSetup v4.6.3.1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.


×
×
  • Create New...