Install Win XP and Office 2003 Problem - SOLVED!

Hello,

I just recently followed wimb's tutorial for installing XP from a USB and everything worked fine! Thanks wimb! :thumbup

The only issue I ran into was the Office 2003 did not install as expected. Also, I have successfully used this nLited file from a DVD.

One thing I did try was changing the batch.cmd to point to the Win_nt.~LS folder and then the $OEM$ folder.

I'm sure there are some changes that need to be made in order to install from USB. Can someone help me with this part?

Upon the final boot to Windows I also get this error, "No Disk", Exception Processing Message. I pressed Continue and Windows installs fine. No Office install.

One other observation; I noticed as I attempted this install probably 3 times that when I checked my C drive, the disk usage was over 3gb, even though the disk is formatted each time??

Thanks,

Mobes

Edited by Mobes

Hi Ilko.

Just so you know I'm still new at this. I of course used nLite to build/create the ISO. I tested in VB and then burned to DVD. I have successfully used the DVD to install Win XP and Office 2003. I'm using the RunOnce command from nLite to call the Batch.cmd. Below is what I recently used for my Batch.cmd for the USB. Ponch suggested I was missing a "\" between %Source% and $WIN_NT$.~LS. I intentionally left it out as I followed the format I used before for the ISO I've been using, %Source%$OEM$. No backslash.

I'm not sure what you mean by "what are relevant winnt.sif entries??

1. I changed the batch command to this: start /wait %Source%$WIN_NT$.~LS\$OEM$\office2003\SETUPPRO.exe TRANSFORMS=unattended.mst /qn

2. I then moved my Batch.cmd to the $WIN_NT$.~LS folder. I did this since my prior successful install of WinXP and Office had the Batch.cmd next to I386 and $OEM$.

I ran with this and no success.

Hope this helps. Let me know what other info you need.

Thanks

I recently used for my Batch.cmd

What's the whole contents of Batch.cmd?