Meedio

MCT

hey all, ive found this program Meedio its like windows media center edition, with ALOT of plugins/themes, anyways, i can install the initial app just fine using autoit (cuz of all the popup boxes for registration & such) anyways, i cant install the themes silently or plugins (they are .mpp) i can get them to launch and stuff but im not REALLY good with autoit, so i cant get the controlclick thing, maybe some1 can help me :P

i need to

launch program

then click button "install"

then wait til button "close" is there

then click it :P

can some1 help?

button install = Tbutton3

Button close = Tbutton4

its the timing thing im having problems with

Edited by MCT

I don't know about the scripts but thanks a lot for bringing this program to my attention lol. This is a bloody great program. I already have the remote, but never installed MCE. It even has torrent plugin lol. woot.

• 1 month later...

Meedio is a GREAT program. :thumbup:thumbup Sure beats being "LOCKED" in to only certain things "mce". :angry: Sorry can't help alot with the silent install stuff. I really don't think you can with the plugins though. I used the product prior to meedio "myHTPC" it was a great program RIP.

jd

I got MediaPortal install silently and it works perfect :)

http://www.team-mediaportal.com/

I know thats not helping you, but I thought I'd suggest it

:thumbup

it automounts iso's on daemontools and play them..... love it , and OPENSOURCE

Medio isnt free

There is a basic version of Meedio that IS free. You'll have to check it out to see if it has enough functionality for you. Otherwise, the full version of Meedio Essentials is well worth the price. :thumbup

Thanks,

jawgee

ya lol, its cool :D i wish i could get the installation to work, its 1 of those programs too that installs a bunch a files i think to about 20 areas, like nero 7 :P