June 1, 200224 yr Whenever you delete a shortcut to program from the desktop, you get that lame "To remove the program, go to add/remove...." message. Anyone know how to disable it? Because "Du-uh!":WTF?:
June 2, 200224 yr I would not get rid of it. You may delete a program instead of a shortcut, and then you are really in troulbe.I've done that, embarrassingly.
June 2, 200224 yr Author Well, I haven't. Visual tip: No shortcut arrow, not a shortcut. At least that works for me. Thanks, though. I [i:2ff901ff9f]still[/i:2ff901ff9f] want that annoyance gone, yesterday.:mad:
June 2, 200224 yr Pia,right click your recycle bin desktop icon and select properties.On the global tab [b:bcd80cac7b]untick[/b:bcd80cac7b] "display delete confirmation dialog",and click apply.
June 2, 200224 yr Not all shortcuts are marked as such, I would say at least half ar not. Many people delete icons on the desktop as they think they are all shortcuts, or does not say it is a shortcut. I have had many instances of checking an icon out, it does not say it is a shortcut, so I delete it to the Rec. Bin, but do not empty the Bin.Then, I search for the program in Search or Start or My Computer to make sure it will stlll run without the desktop icon. Then, I empty the Bin.
June 3, 200224 yr I delete those lame shortcut arrows via Powertoy's TweakUI, they're so.....err.....lame!Direct Link
Create an account or sign in to comment