Best Small Free Standalone Flash Video Player

Monroe

Ok ... I have been using KMPlayer for several years but for some reason it won't play flv files. I used to use VLC Media Player which played everything including flash files. However, after someone mentioned KMPlayer and I tried it for playing DVDs and other files, I liked it more than VLC ... but KMPlayer doesn't play flash files for me. I think someone else also mentioned that awhile back in a post somewhere that they had the same problem. So I have been hunting for a small free standalone flash player ... I downloaded two earlier today ... they were supposed to work with Windows 98SE, actually all Windows but they didn't work with my 98SE setup. I have downloaded others last year but wasn't satisfied with the video quality and such. I thought I'd post for some suggestions from what others might be using, just for flash videos. ... thanks

..... Well, I finally figured out my problem with KMPlayer not playing flv files ... the file itself was bad. I came up with another flv file and KMPlayer played it with no problem. I also installed an older version of VLC Media Player and it wouldn't play that one file also. I had that flv file on my hard drive since early last year to use to test flash players, no wonder none of them ever worked. ... dumb me and a false alarm ... KMPlayer works just fine for everything and probably most of the standalone players I tried also worked. Never gave a thought that the flv file might be bad.

Edited by duffy98

submix8c ... thanks for the reply ... I solved my flv problem but I like the web site you supplied for a flash player. That site has all those portable software programs ... I will probably find some useful downloads there ... thanks.