2ize - another way doing for Windows 2000

ChrisKuhli

This is about the future patcher of Windows 2000. Unlike Vistapack or cX2K, it will a new base for!

Yes, new base of cX2K, but will not use the new - see The official ...ize x64 topic - xn-resourcehacker - it stays with reshacker as old(er) XPize...

You make think - is this concurrent of XPize? absolutely not!

2ize transforms XPize concept backwards to Windows 2000 like Vize does that to Vista ;)

First release i want to develop (not only) together with damian666.

I begin to develop this at weekend of 29./ 30. September 2007!

Earliest alpha is absolutely useless to ask. I will ask for some core testers when neeeded! But you can do an application as a tester to me, write a PM. I will inform if the fun will begin!

One thingy is absolutely clear: It will be not based on .NET 2.0.

Coding is in Delphi as a native Win32 application that runs the reshacker.exe scripts.

As i'm a good Delphi coder thinking the development will be faster as i would do in other language or with .NET!

Edited by ChrisKuhli

well that depends on what other aplications youl be using on your win2k box, example i used to have paint.NET installed - but when paint.net went away from 2k and nobody really filled the gap (backporting new features to win2k), i droped it from my install and replace it with another app

most other apps i use dont even use .net 1.1 so i might even consider dropping net.20 in full for any box i manage.

thats why i really dont understand why the move to a 64bit patcher (that most likely will be a bit slower) - for an old os like win2k its really useless to even cosider it...

you might ask me why im telling people to move to a potentialy slower patcher for xp32 than,

yet that is JUST and ONLY JUST because developing 1 single base for all xp and vista versions will be mutch easier than managing 2 seperate versions,