Test Install stuck at "Loading your personal settings"

I'm a newbie still trying to create my 1st unattended disk.

Base is a DELL OEM XP Home v.0 CD. Basically I used nLite to do everything except add Drivers. I added no other applications. (Slipstream SP2, Ryan's latest hotfix updatepack as well as a couple of Addons (WMP10 & WPA). No Drivers added. Removed components, Unattended Set-Up, options, Patches, tweaks, created ISO.

Testing installation using VMWare Workstation 5.5.1, everything was going well untill the boot screen appeared saying "Loading your personal settings", and stayed that way for 30 minutes until I exited the VM.

I didn't think that stage should take so long (30 minutes or longer), even though I made quite a number of 'customizations' in nLite. Am I wrong about this? Is this wait normal?

Does anyone have any thoughts as to what may be causing this 'hang-up'? I tried doing a search but couldn't find anything similar. Help, please!

Anyone? This may be a ridiculus noob question, but I need your experience and insight here.

Testing installation using VMWare Workstation 5.5.1, everything was going well untill the boot screen appeared saying "Loading your personal settings", and stayed that way for 30 minutes until I exited the VM.

I didn't think that stage should take so long (30 minutes or longer), even though I made quite a number of 'customizations' in nLite. Am I wrong about this? Is this wait normal?

Does anyone have any thoughts as to what may be causing this 'hang-up'? I tried doing a search but couldn't find anything similar. Help, please!

Edited by Mr Reorg

'Test Install stuck at "Loading your personal settings"' immediately suggests a problem with profile or registry.

But you're trying to install a DELL OEM in non-DELL system, and you did so many other things.