January 31, 200917 yr Still asks for confirmation when moving readonly files.I have a small workaround using autoit script. (tested in XP Pro only, will also probably work in Vista)Run the script before any move/delete operation.Script will answer "Yes" for read-only file(s) when deleting or moving file(s).Script will run continuously until you end it manually (thru system tray icon or Ctrl+Alt+x hotkey combination)No harm give it a try. Mediafire (limited hosting period, I shall keep for 15 days)ReadOnlyNoConfirm.exeSize: 247.09 Kb (253,017 bytes)MD5: CB91E419C958B9C0F2295575752E9482
January 31, 200917 yr Why not just NOT MAKE THE FILE READ ONLY?Ah well,its good seeing solutions possible
Create an account or sign in to comment