Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

MSFN

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

User Name when Unlock a Computer

Featured Replies

I upgraded Windows XP from SP 2 to SP3. My users no longer see their User Name in the field after they lock their computer and do a Ctrl-Alt-Del to resume. Is there a setting some where that will allow users to see their user name? I went through Services and Registry to see if I can find out why I'm not getting this any more. The users have limited access, but as a network administrator I don't have this problem.

Thanks

Hal


yes, there r settings that control CTRL Alt Delete to logon & for your clients to see their username

Google it :)

Have you tried disabling the "Do not display last user name" policy in Group Policy?

Have you searched the registry for "DontShowLastUser"?

Have you tried disabling the "Do not display last user name" policy in Group Policy?

Have you searched the registry for "DontShowLastUser"?

Hmm...this is different though. These settings affect users attempting to log into the computer, not users attempting to unlock an already established session.

Not sure about this, I've never experienced it myself. Are the users using local accounts or domain accounts?

Create an account or sign in to comment

Recently Browsing 0

  • No registered users viewing this page.

Account

Navigation

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.