December 26, 200718 yr Hi,from time to time, like all of us I suppose, I reformat my C: drive and I have all my data (Docs & Settings) on D: drive. The problem I have is when re-creating my user account (ex. JC) it creates a new instance JC.ComputerName (and others like Administrator.ComputerName etc).Is there a way to avoid that?
December 26, 200718 yr No. Only clean way I know to do it is to rename your existing profiles before reinstalling and to copy the data after new profiles have been created (people have logged once). Be aware of the difference (as in "rights") between "moving" and copying/deleting data on a same NTFS drive.
Create an account or sign in to comment