XP64 Pro: corrupt file

mshaw

(I'm an N-Lite newbie, please bear with me. I did perform a forum search for this problem, though.)

I'm attempting to slipstream XP64 Pro + SP2 (plus more stuff, probably, but I'm just trying this much now as a test). I've copied the entire installation CD to a local folder on C:\, and have downloaded the SP2 update from Microsoft.

Details:

OS: Windows XP Professional x64 Edition SP1 (r.2.3790.1830)

Update file: WindowsServer2003.WindowsXP-KB914961-SP2-x64-DNU.exe

Update file: WindowsServer2003.WindowsXP-KB914961-SP2-x64-ENU.exe

Hardware: AMD Athlon 64, 2.22GHz, 2G RAM, 95GB free on HDD

N-Lite v1.4.6

In N-Lite I have chosen the local folder with the XP64 files, plus the SP2 update, and selected the option to create an ISO; that is, I've taken all steps up through the end of: http://www.nliteos.com/guide/part1.html

N-Lite begins extracting files to a temp directory. When it gets to the file 'amd64\spconw.ch_', it halts with a "File is corrupt" error.

I have recopied that file from the XP64 installation CD into the local XP64 folder, and tried again. Same result.

Any ideas? Suggestions?

Thanks!

Edited by mshaw

mshaw,

I don't have any suggestions but here is the information on my 'amd64\spconw.ch_' file:

Size:176,259 bytes

MD5:DFD95DF61A950D9FCF0E0D7247AADECD

I have an ENU version CD with SP1, so don't know if this file would be the same.

Good luck,

Enjoy, John.

mshaw,

I am curious what language DNU is (ENU perhaps)?

Have you had any CD read problems? Cleaned the disk? Cleaned the CD drive?

I have not run nLite 1.4.6. You might try 1.4.5 Beta 2 (what I run with no problems).

I assume you have .NET Framework 2.0 or higher installed?

If all else fails, please post a screen shot of your error window.

Here's the info on SP2 (ENU):

[367,964,016]

MD5: 46D05CE174437A224C8A77047D010AE9

SHA1: 7F8E909C52D23AC8B5DBFD73F1F12D3EE0FE794C

You might have fun with this post about XP x64.

Enjoy, John.