June 29, 200719 yr I have successfully created an unattended Windows XP SP2 (Volume Licensed) using nlite. However, on the first boot it still asks me whether I would like to enable automatic updates (which I turned off in nlite) and gives me the "Who will use this computer" message.However, the machine will be part of a domain and I have already added a normal privilege user (called User) from nlite.Is there any way to stop this screen from appearing?
June 29, 200719 yr I have successfully created an unattended Windows XP SP2 (Volume Licensed) using nlite. However, on the first boot it still asks me whether I would like to enable automatic updates (which I turned off in nlite) and gives me the "Who will use this computer" message.However, the machine will be part of a domain and I have already added a normal privilege user (called User) from nlite.Is there any way to stop this screen from appearing?Are you talking about the OOBE stuff?I haven't seen those screens in years so I don't recall. I always completely remove the OOBE from the CD in the first place.
June 29, 200719 yr Author I have successfully created an unattended Windows XP SP2 (Volume Licensed) using nlite. However, on the first boot it still asks me whether I would like to enable automatic updates (which I turned off in nlite) and gives me the "Who will use this computer" message.Are you talking about the OOBE stuff?It appears I was. After removing it, I get the expected behaviour.Thanks!
Create an account or sign in to comment