2 Windows 2K installs, 1 2003 Server and 1 XP...

cuddles

I guess this is the best place to post this. I'm not a total newb to computers by any means (running an FX-53 @ 2.64 stock HSF, x800 Pro VIVO -> XT @ 575 / 590, etc etc), but when it comes to specific things regarding Windows, I'm not so great. I can get myself around, but anything far beyond registry tweaking isn't something I'm great at.

So, how in the hell am I going to manage this? I figured I'd install 2K twice, then 2003, then XP. But I use dual Raptors for my drives and run Raid 0. My Raid 0 drivers that came with my mobo (S939 K8N Neo2) say 'WinXP Only' on them... so how am I going to manage this?

This is what I was thinking :

10GB C:\ - Windows XP

xxGB D:\ - Apps, Programs, Games, etc (for XP install only)

5GB E:\ - Windows 2000

5GB F:\ - Windows 2000

5GB G:\ - Windows 2003 Server

I'm just wondering how I'll get this all set up. Assuming I somehow learn to get my XP and 2K installs slipstreamed so that I can just install easily with all drivers included (still have to go through the trouble of figuring all that out) fully tweaked, what order do I install these OS's? How do I get my Raid drivers set up?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

(A quick side question (Which I can post another thread for if I need to) regarding paging files and such, how do I set all this up optimally? Paging on D? C? Share paging files on any specific partition?)

Cannot say anything about the driver, sorry.

A suggested setting (my two cents) is the following:

C: First Active Partition Primary FAT16 a little under 1 Gb

(I would recommend to install to C: a minimal system, either 2k or PE, for recovery purpose)

I am saying FAT16 as:

1) leaves the option (if ever needed) to access it easily with a normal dos/win9x bootdisk

2) partition table/bootsector can be easily managed with BOOTPART

3) in case of a "dumb" virus that wipes n initial sectors of the disk it's an additional safety measures