Jump to content

What this option is doing?


kabucek
 Share

Recommended Posts


From the help file About backing up or deleting items using AutoArchive

Expired items are mail and meeting items whose content is no longer valid after a certain date, such as a meeting you had four months ago that still appears on your calendar. Although an expiration date is optional, you can define it at the time you create the item or at a later date. When the item expires, it's unavailable and has a strike-out mark through it.

You can set an expiry date for an email, right click click options, check the box expires after, then fill in a date. By default no date is set.

So the option you ask about will delete any email messages that are past their expiry date. If you never set an expiry date on any messages, there won't be any to be deleted.

Edited by JRosenfeld
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.


×
×
  • Create New...