Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

MSFN

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

robocopy hides my directory as a "system" dir

Featured Replies

I'm using robocopy to backup some partitions using the following commandline switches. When the backup finishes, the destination directory gets flagged as a system file such that I have to switch my folder options to "show protected system files" in order to see it. Can someone explain why this is happening and how I can re-flag the dir as a standard dir, not a protected system file?

robocopy d:\ H:\drive_D\ /s /mir /xd "d:\games" /dcopy:t /z /r:1 /w:1

Edited by graysky

  • 5 weeks later...
  • Author
I never used this program before.

Maybe this could help?

http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthread.php?p=12824596

Thanks for that. Guess copying the root of a filesystem is bad news. I just adjusted my batch file to have a single entry for each folder as a result. This way I don't have to mess with setting attribs after the copy.

example:

rem d
robocopy "d:\dir1" "H:\drive_d\dir1" /s /mir /dcopy:t /z /r:1 /w:1
robocopy "d:\dir2" "H:\drive_d\dir2" /s /mir /dcopy:t /z /r:1 /w:1
robocopy "d:\dir3" "H:\drive_d\dir3" /s /mir /dcopy:t /z /r:1 /w:1

The first dir is the source

The 2nd dir is where the source is getting backed-up

/s is for subdirectories (recursive)

/mir is for mirroring which will delete files on the backup end if the source changed since you backed them up - WARNING, read the manual before you use this or else you could LOSE data!

/dcopy:t switch keeps the directory's original date/time stamp. Read this wikipedia article for more.

/z is for resuming (again see the wikipedia article for notes on it)

/r:1 /w:1 sets the retry to 1 sec and 1 time (for example if it can't copy an in use file, it'll only cost you 1 sec and 1 try)

Edited by graysky

Cool, So must be everything is working fine now :D

Create an account or sign in to comment

Recently Browsing 0

  • No registered users viewing this page.

Account

Navigation

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.