January 7, 200818 yr Hi there guysI am building secondhand laptops with Windows XP, the laptop is set up with Admin privilages as the support period is very short term I don't want to receive calls after the support period is finished on how to enable Admin privilages, when I sell the laptop I use the classic logon when a user logs on I want a message such as you must read the log book/user manual before you contact support to appear but after they read this message I want them to be able to disable this message so it doesn't appear again any help will be appreciated.Regards,DragsterpThanks for replys guys I will have a look at them for my next build Edited January 8, 200818 yr by Dragsterp
January 8, 200818 yr yes, that is a good idea. also, you can make a custom OEMinfo file with support info. More info in the unattended area.
Create an account or sign in to comment