December 16, 200718 yr Hi, I did a newbie error. With my new nlite build, when I press crtl/alt/delete, I now have the screen to lock my pc and to access thetask manager.Is this related to the Boot and Shutdown-Logon Page-Classic option ?If yes, may I edit my registry to put it back in default mode ?Thank for your help.
December 17, 200718 yr The normal log on screen, so not the Welcome screen, comes with the Lock Computer, Change Password, Shutdown, Cancel, et cetera window when you press Ctrl + Alt + Delete. If you use the Welcome screen, pressing Ctrl + Alt + Delete opens the Taskmanager. You cannot change either of these to show the other kind of window when pressing Ctrl + Alt + Delete. If you want to switch back to the Welcome screen, you can do so via the Control Panel using by heart User Accounts, or something called like this
December 17, 200718 yr Author Are you sure ? I dont see this option in the user acount. Edited December 18, 200718 yr by albator
December 18, 200718 yr Are you using Windows XP Home or Professional? Are you positive that you didn't remove anything related to this via nLite? (I don't know if this last thing is possible at all as I don't use nLite myself.)
Create an account or sign in to comment