December 14, 200718 yr I have a deskjet 3650. I have a problem that when duplex printing, after the even numbered pages are printed, the dialog to re-insert the pages appears on the wrong user account. It appears on the first user account logged in rather than the user that is printing. I contacted HP support and they said it was a permissions problems and that I need to:haina: Select the Securities tab, and then click the Permissions box in the Permissions window.Shaina: Set the permissions level, as shown below for each item.Shaina: --Administrators--Full Control--Creator Owner--Manage Documents--Everyone--Manage Documents--Power Users--Manage DocumentsShaina: Set the level by selecting the name; then, using the down arrow in the Type of Access window,select the Access level for the respective users.The problem is I do not have a "securities" tab, so HP says it can't offer support.
December 14, 200718 yr If you've disabled simple file sharing, you should have a security tab when looking at the properties of a shared printer.
Create an account or sign in to comment