December 13, 200718 yr I have performed some searched but have not found anything on google or this site...Is there a way to either remove the Tools menu or the Synchronize... option in the tools menu of explorer?I have been able to remove almost everything from the Tools menu with GP, except for Synchronize...Thanks much
December 13, 200718 yr Turn off Offline Files functionality with GP. Unless, of course, your users are using Offline Files. Edited December 13, 200718 yr by nmX.Memnoch
December 13, 200718 yr Author Thanks... didn't even look in the networking section... kinda makes sense...Well I am able to remove the default home page, disable offline files, lock it down so it can't be configured...Odd though you just can't remove the "Synchronize..." option...I guess this will have to work.Thanks
December 15, 200718 yr Hi,I'm not sure what option do you exactly mean, but if you mean the button on the panel with standard buttons (as back, search), you can remove it by editing the panel buttons. Right click on the panel and select the last option (I don't know how it's called in English).
December 15, 200718 yr Author No I was talking about windows explorer... Tools menu/Synchronize... Or just removal of the whole tools menu, because after policies Synchronize option is the only one left...
August 13, 200818 yr No I was talking about windows explorer... Tools menu/Synchronize... Or just removal of the whole tools menu, because after policies Synchronize option is the only one left...Did you even found a solution??
Create an account or sign in to comment