Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

MSFN

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Cannot rebuild after computer account moved

Featured Replies

Hi

I am building all computers to the OU container "Workstations" as specified in the RIS server properties. I also have a sub-OU under that called "Laptops". After the build I move all laptop computer accounts into the "Laptops" OU.

My problem is then when I try to rebuild a laptop, the CIW complains about duplicate machines and permisions to delete the computer account.

I find that the only way I can rebuild the laptop is if I delete the computer account first or move it back into the "Workstations" OU before rebuilding.

I have searched everywhere but cannot find info on this. Surely lots of people must have this problem?

Also, is there not a way to tell RIS through the CIW or sif file to create laptop computer accounts in one OU and desktops in another?

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Does the account you use to login with RIS have enough permissions to delete computer objects from the active directory?

  • Author

Yes, Like I said, if I move the computer account back to the default OU then it works fine. But it won't work if the account has been moved to another OU.

  • 2 months later...
  • Author

I'm still having this problem. Any ideas?

Create an account or sign in to comment

Recently Browsing 0

  • No registered users viewing this page.

Account

Navigation

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.