Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

MSFN

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

nvtool

Member
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Country

    Canada

Everything posted by nvtool

  1. well i tried what you said. it kinds works. but drives disappear in "my computer". both of them, no matter who is logged on.
  2. hmm but would it affect the file sharing on the network. because my brother sometimes takes stuff from my computer. so both drives are set to shared access
  3. Hi, I didn't know how to phrase my issue better, but that's the only thing that made sense in my head anyways, i came across a problem. I just built a new system for my sister and brother, and to prevent the neverending fight of what's mine and what's not mine, I wanted to partition the hard drive so that when one is logged on, he or she doesn't see the other partition. In other words, when my sister logs on, she can only use her drive G, and she can't see or my brother's F. It's restricted to her or invisible or something like that. Same with my brother. I made C the partition with windows and other system stuff, that is visible and accessible by both, i guess that's obvious . I looked around in user account options, but the options are quite limited, and i checked out the drive properties. Partition magic didn't have anything relating to my problem. Maybe you guys know how to pull this off? thanks in advance

Account

Navigation

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.