September 29, 200619 yr I had a old GP that will sync the users files when off site and I change to a new file server and change the path, but in Synchronize manager I still see the old path and need to get it out, I need a way to remove the old path from my users computer, can anyone help me with this?? I just need a way to reset Synchronize Manager so I can only have the new path to the folder I want to Synchronize..
October 1, 200619 yr If i understood correctly, you need to clear the cache for offline files/folders. Then All you need to do is:- open any explorer windows- go to tools, folders options- offline files- then shift +ctrl +click on delete files.- then you should be prompted to reset the cache. Click yes.- then click ok and you should be prompted to reboot.- reboot and you're done.
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Sign In Now