Jump to content

move read-only file


colore
 Share

Recommended Posts


okay, I want to disable this when moving ANY read-only files

Search for all the files in your computer, highlight them all then do the same as if it were an individual file....properties, uncheck Read-only.

what is the reason to ask for confirmation for moving read-only files anyway?

That's just how Windows was programmed. If it is read-only it must be a special file like boot.ini so Windows assumes there is something about this file and wants to make sure you want to move it.

Edited by -X-
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.


×
×
  • Create New...