I've been tasked with testing other disk imaging solutions to see if we stay with what we are using, Ghost, or move to something with more better features less expensive, you know the drill. So far I have found the following products, some freeware, some commercial. Are there any I have missed? I am only concerned with utilities to create disk images for windows based machines, disk to disk cloning is not a requirement but it is a benefit, image creation is a requiement. If they do others that is fine. And if we want to make this the find them all repository I will gladly add more to the list that serve other functionality and break the lists up. When my project is finished I'll post the resulting functionality comparison here for all to enjoy. Disk Imaging Products: R-Drive - http://www.drive-image.com/
Acronis TrueImage - http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/products/choose-trueimage/
Symantec Norton Ghost - http://www.symantec.com/smb/products/overv...&pvid=ghost
DriveImage XML - http://www.runtime.org/dixml.htm
SelfImage - http://selfimage.excelcia.org/
NFGDump - http://sourceforge.net/projects/nfgdump/
PartImage - http://www.partimage.org/Main_Page
Ping (Partimage is not Ghost) (same as Partimage?) - http://ping.windowsdream.com/
imageIT - http://www.synergix.com/v1/imageit.htm
Frisbee - http://www.cs.utah.edu/flux/papers/frisbee...nix03-base.html
Drive Snapshot - http://www.drivesnapshot.de/en/
Image for Dos - http://www.terabyteunlimited.com/image.html
Image for Windows - http://www.terabyteunlimited.com/imagew.html
ImageX - http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...;DisplayLang=en
O&O Diskimage 2 - http://www.oo-software.com/home/en/products/oodiskimage/
DuBaron DiskImage - http://dubaron.com/diskimage/
DrvImagerXp - http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Back-U...vImagerXP.shtml (developer site appears to be defunct)
Partition Saving - http://www.partition-saving.com/
g4u - http://www.feyrer.de/g4u/
dsfok - http://members.ozemail.com.au/~nulifetv/fr...freeware/#dsfok
Perfect Image - http://shop.avanquest.com/uk/prod.php?pid=...AQ_UK_AD_AQHOME
Paragon Hard disk manager - http://www.paragon-software.com/hdm/home/personal/
Paragon Deployment Manager - http://www.deployment-manager.com/
Paragon Drive Backup - http://www.drive-backup.com/home/personal/
7tools Partition Imager - http://www.7tools.de/pi/index.htm
Dfsee - http://www.dfsee.com/dfsee/
Active Disk Image - http://www.disk-image.net/drive-image.htm
Desktop Authority Image Center - http://www.scriptlogic.com/products/deskto...ty/imagecenter/
Clonezilla - http://clonezilla.sourceforge.net/
WinImage - http://www.winimage.com/
CloneGenius - http://www.clonegenius.com/
Disk Cloning Products: Ontrack DiskManager (OEM versions supplied with drives) - http://www.ontrack.com/diskmanager/
WinDD - http://sourceforge.net/projects/windd/
HDClone - http://www.miray.de/products/sat.hdclone.html
XXCopy - http://www.xxcopy.com/index.htm
clone maxx - http://www.pcinspector.de/clone-maxx/uk/welcome.htm
Trinity Rescue Kit - http://trinityhome.org/Home/index.php?wpid=1&front_id=12