Uninstall Help

I'm new to this program and some of the scripting that it may require. I'm using this to update several computers, and I'm looking for how to create a script to uninstall the current antivirus software before installing a new one.

I know I can retrieve the current program using the getAntiVirusProduct() condition, and I've found a command that can uninstall it from the command line:

wmic product where name="AntiVirusProduct" call uninstall.

My problem is that I'm not sure how to put this into a script or batch or some other form that WPI can use. I'm 100% sure this is simple, but I haven't been able to find an example and don't know how. Thanks in advance for any help.

It depends on where I'm at. It's not just one computer. It depends on what that particular person installed.

My larger question is how to do the scripting. For example, how can I use the getAntiVirusProduct() and put the result in a variable to use with another command. My background is in procedural programming and sql databases, but scripting in this form is new. Even if I could write a javascript file, I wouldn't know how to run it from WPI.

Ah, well, then that might be difficult, that is, if you want to automate it completely. However, if you were looking to just initiate the uninstall process and you can step through the rest of the way manually, you might be able to write a script that would iterate through the uninstall keys in the registry, when it found one that had 'Antivirus' or whatever in it, execute the uninstallation string (which is typically found in the registry as well). I would look for something VBScript-based, since you might not be always working with something that has the current iteration of PowerShell installed.

Some psuedocode:

Iterate through all subkeys of HKLM\software\wow6432node\microsoft\windows\currentversion\uninstall\ (and the 32-bit equivalent)