Jump to content
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble

MSFN is made available via donations, subscriptions and advertising revenue. The use of ad-blocking software hurts the site. Please disable ad-blocking software or set an exception for MSFN. Alternatively, register and become a site sponsor/subscriber and ads will be disabled automatically. 


blue4603

7Customizer - a Windows 7 Customization and Deployment tool

Recommended Posts

error after loading a preset :(

See the end of this message for details on invoking

just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************

System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.

Parameter name: index

at System.Collections.ArrayList.get_Item(Int32 index)

at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridViewRowCollection.get_Item(Int32 index)

at _7Customizer.Form1.loadToolStripMenuItem_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)

at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)

at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

************** Loaded Assemblies **************

mscorlib

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll

----------------------------------------

7Customizer

Assembly Version: 0.4.4.0

Win32 Version: 0.4.4.0

CodeBase: file:///D:/Programy/7Customizer/7Customizer.exe

----------------------------------------

System.Windows.Forms

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll

----------------------------------------

System

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll

----------------------------------------

System.Drawing

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll

----------------------------------------

System.Xml

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll

----------------------------------------

System.Configuration

Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0

Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)

CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll

----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************

To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this

application or computer (machine.config) must have the

jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.

The application must also be compiled with debugging

enabled.

For example:

<configuration>

<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />

</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception

will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer

rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Edited by TheWalrus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@ TheWalrus

Blue, please make the product key save in presets too. This is annoying as hell :) And previously integrated drivers too (I assume it is possible). I often work on same image several times in a row and want to save as many clicks as possible.

OK. I will see what I could do about this issue.

error after loading a preset

Could you attach your preset?

@ grabben @ TheWalrus

As I mentioned before, to remove a component you need to delete certain files and registry keys. I am storing the

info of the components to be removed in an XML. Others could save the info inside the code of their program.

The is no difference in how you remove components (remove some files and registry keys).

Saving the components info an XML make it open to anyone to change it or add to it.

Regards

Edited by blue4603

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the sound of it, I would almost think others remove components in a different way? At least Blue said he found a cool way of doing it. I think.

I do it this way. I get all the files and registry entries from the manifest files so i only need this define a component.


var c = new Component2(@"Calculator", Accessories, false)
{
CheckFs = (image, wim) => wim.FileExists(Path.Combine(System32, "calc.exe")),
ComponentNames = new List<string> { @"x86_microsoft-windows-calc", @"amd64_microsoft-windows-calc", @"x86_microsoft-windows-calc.resources", @"amd64_microsoft-windows-calc.resources" }
};

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the sound of it, I would almost think others remove components in a different way? At least Blue said he found a cool way of doing it. I think.

I do it this way. I get all the files and registry entries from the manifest files so i only need this define a component.


var c = new Component2(@"Calculator", Accessories, false)
{
CheckFs = (image, wim) => wim.FileExists(Path.Combine(System32, "calc.exe")),
ComponentNames = new List<string> { @"x86_microsoft-windows-calc", @"amd64_microsoft-windows-calc", @"x86_microsoft-windows-calc.resources", @"amd64_microsoft-windows-calc.resources" }
};

Also interesting:)

hey, when can we see an update of WinIntegrator ? :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Update on my guide:

Re-wrote it completely to update it for Version 0.4.4. The link is still the same:)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Update on my guide:

Re-wrote it completely to update it for Version 0.4.4. The link is still the same:)

Cool Cool, not bad, Grabben, not bad :thumbup

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello!

Which is the software you use to burn your ISO file made by 7Customizer?

I didn't burn it but used the ISO file in VMware...

Hello

I remember it happens to me one time - with the valid and correct key - but I don't really remember the reason !

You can try to make a new ISO file, but before deleete all the files inside the folder "work" except: mount; Themes; bootorder.txt; etfsboot.com; EXTRACT.EXE (originals files and folders).

And at the section: unattend; write inside all fields, because if you live some fields blank, setup may fail.

I hope that will help you

Well, that didn't work either. I finally removed the key from the unattended setup and al doing it now without a key. It's too bad but I don't have another solution, especially since the key works when the installation is done. So weird...

You said

Yeah, I got it straight from Microsoft, and used it for manual installations...

Hello

Maybe you can try the tool MSKeyViewer for checking the key inside the registry:

MSKeyViewer

I've found some help here:

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en/w7itproinstall/thread/2dc49680-962e-403d-8c95-57b40891bcc1

Maybe you can contact Microsoft and asking what is the problem with Autounattend.xml?

Help and support Microsoft:

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/Windows-7-activation-error-invalid-product-key

https://support.microsoft.com/oas/default.aspx?gprid=14019&st=1

I hope that will help you!

An other way is to make changes inside Autounattend.xml and add at pass="specialize":

You can use Windows System Image Manager (WSIM) and validate the file Autounattend.xml after changes. At first select your image Windows.

Example for x86:

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<ComputerName>Se7en</ComputerName>
<ProductKey>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</ProductKey>
<RegisteredOrganization>MyOrg</RegisteredOrganization>
<RegisteredOwner>myselfidem</RegisteredOwner>

More help for Autounattend.xml:

Maybe it's the solution.

Well, I'm starting to think there's something wrong with the xml... ALL the other changes I made are not applied as well. It's like all the options are ignored :(

Edit. I created a report online on what I did, uncluding the unattend file, maybe someone can take a look?

http://www.warmetal.nl/7customizer

Thanx!

Edited by sjoerdhooft

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Update on my guide:

Re-wrote it completely to update it for Version 0.4.4. The link is still the same:)

Cool Cool, not bad, Grabben, not bad :thumbup

Thanks:)

Posting link here anyway: http://www.sweclockers.com/forum/22-microsoft-windows/917387-guide-hur-man-anvander-7customizer/

Well, I'm starting to think there's something wrong with the xml... ALL the other changes I made are not applied as well. It's like all the options are ignored :(

Edit. I created a report online on what I did, uncluding the unattend file, maybe someone can take a look?

http://www.warmetal.nl/7customizer

Thanx!

Hm i cant find something wrong with the unattended.. but what do i know:/

just really weird

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Well, I'm starting to think there's something wrong with the xml... ALL the other changes I made are not applied as well. It's like all the options are ignored :(

Edit. I created a report online on what I did, uncluding the unattend file, maybe someone can take a look?

http://www.warmetal.nl/7customizer

Thanx!

Hello sjoerdhooft :rolleyes:

I think here is a solution, I've tried successfully!

At first create the folders $OEM$ inside: %systemdrive%\Win7\sources

1 - With 7Customizer skip the key of your Windows version. You can see a key inside Autounattend.xml (généric I think. Don't deleete tis one: I think you know that!)

2 - Create a folder $OEM$ inside E:\Win7\sources\$OEM$

3 - Inside the folder $OEM$ create a folder $$.

4 - And inside $$ create a folder SETUP and inside SCRIPTS.

5 - Use the cmd "SetupComplete.cmd" (gives you Admin rights at first run).

6 - If you want preserve the activation of your copy:

copy/paste the file "Tokens.dat" and "pkeyconfig.xrm-ms" (for x64) inside SetupComplete.cmd

Example for Windows x86

SetupComplete.cmd

@echo off

::Install Product key and autoactivation

TAKEOWN /F %SystemDrive%\Windows\System32\cmd.exe
net stop sppsvc
DEL /Q "%SystemDrive%\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetWorkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\Tokens.dat"
COPY /Y "%~dp0tokens.dat" "%SystemDrive%\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetWorkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\"
net start sppsvc
cscript %systemroot%\System32\slmgr.vbs -ipk XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX (your valid key)
cscript %systemroot%\System32\slmgr.vbs -ato
EXIT

In this example the activation is preserving. For Windows x64 you need also copy/paste:

%SystemDrive%\Windows\SysWOW64\spp\tokens\pkeyconfig\pkeyconfig.xrm-ms

For more information you can use: Run(you can see your partial valid key)

%systemdrive%\Windows\System32\slmgr.vbs -dlv

You can see at this time that your Key is registrated! And all is fine!

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi blue,

I hope the work on the new version of 7Customizer is going well :)

You know, that win-Lite.de Forum has taken the German support for the 7Customizer.

Some users report repeatedly about incorrect entries in the Autounattended.xml, witch created by the 7Customizer.

Because of this incorrect entries the Windows 7 Installtion aborts oder the System depends on.

Here again, a incorrect entrie in the Autounattended.xml.

The incorrect entrie is under:

<AutoLogon>

<Enabled>true</Enabled>

<Username>win7user</Username>

<Password>

<Value />

</Password>

<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>

</AutoLogon>

Here are the complet xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
<settings pass="windowsPE">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<SystemLocale>en-us</SystemLocale>
<UserLocale>en-us</UserLocale>
<UILanguage>de-DE</UILanguage>
<UILanguageFallback>en-us</UILanguageFallback>
<InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UserData>
<ProductKey>
<Key>xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx</Key>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</ProductKey>
<Organization></Organization>
<FullName></FullName>
<AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
</UserData>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="oobeSystem">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UserAccounts>
<LocalAccounts>
<LocalAccount wcm:action="add">
<Name></Name>
<Group>Administrators</Group>
<Password>
<PlainText>true</PlainText>
<Value></Value>
</Password>
</LocalAccount>
</LocalAccounts>
</UserAccounts>
<OOBE>
<HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
<NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>

<ProtectYourPC>2</ProtectYourPC>
<HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>
</OOBE>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UILanguage>de-DE</UILanguage>
<UserLocale>de-DE</UserLocale>
<InputLocale>0407:00000407 </InputLocale>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="specialize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<AutoLogon>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<Username>win7user</Username>
<Password>
<Value />
</Password>
<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>
</AutoLogon>
<TimeZone>W. Europe Standard Time</TimeZone>
<ComputerName>win7pc15</ComputerName>
</component>
</settings>
<cpi:offlineImage cpi:source="wim:C:/win7bylee/sources/install.wim#Windows 7 Ultimate" xmlns:cpi="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:cpi" />
</unattend>

The passwort entrie under AutoLogon must be:

<AutoLogon>

<Enabled>true</Enabled>

<Username>win7user</Username>

<Password>

<Value></Value>

</Password>

<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>

</AutoLogon>

In the area of UserAccounts-> LocalAcconuts the entrie is right:<Value></Value>.

Can you fix this ?

beatmaster

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

IS it good than rt7lite?may be...i donnot know.Support the author!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

beatmaster

Strange!

In my case I've no problem.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
<settings pass="windowsPE">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<SystemLocale>en-us</SystemLocale>
<UserLocale>en-us</UserLocale>
<UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
<UILanguageFallback>en-us</UILanguageFallback>
<InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UserData>
<ProductKey>
<Key>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</Key>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</ProductKey>
<Organization>particulier</Organization>
<FullName>myselfidem</FullName>
<AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
</UserData>
<ImageInstall>
<OSImage>
<InstallFrom>
<MetaData wcm:action="add">
<Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key>
<Value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</Value>
</MetaData>
</InstallFrom>
</OSImage>
</ImageInstall>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="oobeSystem">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UserAccounts>
<LocalAccounts>
<LocalAccount wcm:action="add">
<Name>myselfidem</Name>
<Group>Administrators</Group>
<Password>
<PlainText>true</PlainText>
<Value>123456</Value> </Password>
</LocalAccount>
</LocalAccounts>
</UserAccounts>
<OOBE>
<HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
<NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>

<ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>
<HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>
</OOBE>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
<UserLocale>fr-FR</UserLocale>
<InputLocale>100c:0000100c</InputLocale>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="specialize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<AutoLogon>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<Username>myselfidem</Username>
<Password>
<PlainText>true</PlainText>
<Value>123456</Value>
</Password>
<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>
</AutoLogon>
<TimeZone>W. Europe Standard Time</TimeZone>
<ComputerName>Se7en</ComputerName>
</component>
</settings>
<cpi:offlineImage cpi:source="wim:C:/Win7/sources/install.wim#Windows 7 Édition Intégrale" xmlns:cpi="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:cpi" />
</unattend>

Made with the French language selected.

As you can see: <Value>123456</Value>

It's correct.

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ill try it myself soon, maybe the german guys have an older version or try to "frame" 7C ? :P Edit: Same for me, correct lines in the xml file Edit2: What the f... is wrong with the s***ty quick editor ?!realmad.gif

<value>123456</value>

Another edit:

How does 7C write to the logfile ?

For my script im using >> work \logs\lp.log

But the cmdwindow wont show the process, it writes directly to the logfile and i get a blinking cursor.. anyone can help on this?

I want the cmdwindow to show the process and i want it to log to a file.

Edited by grabben

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@myselfidem and grabben

when you created the Autologon-Part of 7customizer the entrie is correct.

But when you created an user Autologon without password the entrie is incorrect.

with you it would look like then also be at:

 <AutoLogon>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<Username>myselfidem</Username>
<Password>
<PlainText>true</PlainText>
<Value />
</Password>
<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>
</AutoLogon>

But i think it must be:

 <AutoLogon>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<Username>myselfidem</Username>
<Password>
<PlainText>true</PlainText>
<Value></value>
</Password>
<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>
</AutoLogon>

Edited by beatmaster

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×